Punches, Kicks, Squats, Presses – Workout Number 4

If you are a regular subscriber, you can rest assured…we’ll be getting back to more consistent car videos soon. This is the 4th full workout in our video series of me trying to get back in shape. I did another workout a couple of days prior, that I didn’t film, so this is truly my fifth full workout after about 2 years off. In this one, I did my regular heavy bag and speed bag punching, but also decided to throw in some kicks. I threw some straight front kicks, crescent kicks, and round house kicks at both the heavy and speed bags. I haven’t done any of that in a long time, so I’m not that flexible at the moment. I also did a few sets of full depth squats and with some overhead presses in between. Did some of the presses in strict military style, but others with a bit of knee dip…I think both have their value. Then I finished up with a few reps of 128 Lb barbell curls, but two were cheated pretty badly. Once again, just testing to see where I’m at currently. I hope you find these home gym videos interesting and I really do appreciate you watching. I’ll have many more workout videos in the days ahead, just maybe on more of a once a week basis. Thanks again for watching!

Leave a Reply

